Reviews

Customers rate this pro highly for responsiveness, professionalism and value.
  • Clara W.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Wonderful work! Very professional, showed up on time, and did a great job quickly. Highly recommend!
    Nov 20, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Cassandra M.
    Carpet Cleaning

    We bought a foreclosed home with high quality, yet heavily used living room and bedroom carpet. We wanted to salvage the carpet, and therefore called upon Extreme Carpet and Tile Clean to shampoo it. The carpet looked much better after shampooing; though some of it is faded beyond repair. What I was most impressed with was the extra service we got from Extreme Carpet and Tile Clean. While these guys were here, they examined our upstairs master suite area at our request (even though we hadn't included this in our original quote). We had been trying to find out what type of flooring this area of the home had, as it wasn't hardwood, tile, vinyl, or linoleum. It was a mystery material as far as we could see. With an expert eye, the owner was able to determine that the upstairs was actually floored in some sort of wood composite material. He offered to test out his floor wax on a small portion of the floor to see if it would take hold and shine up. This was at no charge to us. When we liked the way it looked, we decided to have him wax the entire second story floor -- which wound up costing us just a nominal fee and could be completed right there while he and his partner were on site. To the say least, my husband and I were pleased with this extra service!
    Apr 9, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Carlos B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was on time and did a great job. I would not hesitate to use him again.
    Nov 14, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Gail K.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I would highly recommend this company. The work was completed to my satisfaction as promised. 5 star rating
    Oct 21, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Margo S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Extreme showed up just when they said they would! Very professional, pleasant young men! Job was completed very quickly and my pet mess, odors and stain was removed! Definitely would recommend and will use again in the future.
    Sep 14, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Thumbtack Customer

    Greg got the job done in a timely and professional matter, and at a great rate, I will definitely call him again to clean my other rooms! If you want your dirty carpets to look clean and new again, he's your guy. Highly recommended!
    Sep 11, 2017
  • Barbara P.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was very accommodating. I had to cancel twice, and he was very understanding. When he came they did a very nice job on my rugs. I had a couple stains that no one else seemed to be able to remove over the last couple years, but Greg was able to remove them. Very happy with his service.
    Aug 12, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Hayley P.
    Carpet Cleaning

    My carpet turned out great after cleaning. The guys showed up on time, were professional and did a great job.
    Jul 14, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Luke C.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was on time, and able to fit me in with very short notice, on an extremely busy day. Even after a long day, he still did a great job with my rugs. Reasonably priced, excellent work, accommodating service.
    Jun 29, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Michelle D.
    Carpet Cleaning

    They are miracle workers as far as bringing filthy wall-to-wall back to life! An unbeatable combination of professionalism and band-for-the-buck. HIRE THIS COMPANY!
    May 7, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Susan G.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Excellent job. Very thorough and professional. Carpet in front room stretched a bit. Greg pointed it out to me and assured me that if it didn't shrink back upon drying he would send someone to stretch it back. Showed up on time!
    Apr 27, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Lisa N.
    Carpet Cleaning

    he was on time, polite, and professional. he answered all of my questions. and of course my carpets look amazing. all the stains are gone. would definitely recommend.
    Apr 22, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Trina S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Gregory was extremely responsive, excellent communication and my carpets were cleaned in less than 24 hours from my initial request. AND he removed red wine from my beige carpeting. Would use his service again in a heartbeat!
    Mar 13, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Alexis T.
    Carpet Cleaning

    The carpet cleaner arrived on time per the schedule that he took the initiative to set up with the store manager, communicated well and completed the job thoroughly and professionally. We will be using Extreme Carpet and Tile Clean for our future projects in and around the New York area. Great job!
    Feb 16, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Holly B.
    Mattress Cleaning

    My German Shepherd dog had went to the bathroom on a mattress. Greg came and cleaned the urine out of the mattress and the stain is completely gone along with the smell! Very professional and was able to get an appointment the next day. Highly recommend.
    Jan 24, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Doug D.
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning

    Great responsivenes and service! I highly recommend them.
    Dec 18, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Di D.
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning

    Extreme came to clean my sectional sofa and did a great job. The musty dog odor is GONE!! They called before they arrived to let me know they were running a little early, they were very thorough. Will use again!
    Dec 7, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Monica P.
    Carpet Cleaning

    The absolute BEST! I had to reschedule my appointment at the last minute...not only were they understanding but they also still came the same day! My carpets look fantastic - they are quick, thorough, & affordable.
    Dec 6, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Tony F.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I couldn't be happier about my experience with Extreme Carpet & Tile Cleaning ! My carpets never looked so good. Greg and his assistant were personable, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend them !!!
    Nov 20, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Colleen B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was on time for the quote and fairly priced for both our carpets and furniture. He was also on time and worked very dilligently and efficiently while here. I would highly reocmmend him and will use him again.
    Nov 19, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Heidi R.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Gregory Underwood thoroughly cleaned my carpets in my entire home. He took his time and did an excellent job. I couldn't be happier with the job that was done. He was very personable and yet professional. Thank you so much for the great job!!
    Nov 8, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Sharon S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Would highly recommend them. Greg was prompt, friendly, professional & did a great job!! I would definitely use him again!
    Oct 23, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Susan C.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was so professional and polite . He worked the job with another gentleman. I felt like I definitely could trust him in my house . He did a fabulous job and heard from him after to see if I approved. He came on time , very efficient and I would hire him over and over . Would highly recommend his excellent service to others !!!
    Oct 11, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Stephanie R.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Professional and the carpets look great! I would definitely use this company again! Thank you!
    Aug 31, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Pam K.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Very professional- carpets came out like brand new - on time - would highly recommend Eric and his crew.
    Aug 27, 2016 • Verified Review
  • DAWN O.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I was so very satisfied with the awesome cleaning. Greg is personable, professional and thorough.
    Aug 19, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Christine Z.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Amazing job! I was able to manage this project remotely and he was incredibly professional. Would definitely hire again. Plus I like that I could hire a local company.
    Aug 16, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Kendra H.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg did an amazing job cleaning our carpet. We have two dogs and there were some pet stains downstairs but once Greg was done, they were barely noticeable. Our carpet had been cleaned by other professionals in the past but the results weren't as good. This was the best the carpet has looked in a long time. I would definitely hire him again and recommend his services to others.
    Aug 10, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Mike S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Steam cleaned two rooms, the 15 yr old white berber carpet came out excellent. On time and very professional. Would definitely recommend to friends.
    Aug 10, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Stacey S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Very quick response. Extremely happy with the service
    Aug 10, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Tammy B.
    Pressure Washing

    Awesome job! On time, pleasant and excellent results, what more could you ask for!
    Jul 11, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Ellen N.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg cleaned the carpets throughout our entire home, and the tile floor in our bathroom. I was impressed with his level of care, and attention to detail. Excellent customer service, and everything turned out looking great! I highly recommend him!
    Jun 25, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Shauna R.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Great cleaning job! Couldn't even believe how well the stains came out of the carpet. Will be using them in the future for my tenants.
    Jun 22, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Michelle W.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Absolute phenomenal job by Gregory! I chose him based on another persons review which stated they had old carpets they didn't want to replace at the time. I too have older carpets in a rental property - I swear the carpet really does look new! I have already shared Gregory's contact info with several people. You will NOT regret hiring him to do your carpets!
    Jun 15, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Patty F.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I most definitely will hire Gregory Underwood back. My carpets look brand new again. He's very professional and a very hard worker.
    May 31, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Patty F.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Carpets and furniture cleaned so well what is old looked new again. On time, pleasant and efficient. Would call them again in a heartbeat. Thanks for getting the wax out of the carpet. We had given up hope on that.
    May 29, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Laura K.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Greg was prompt and professional. There were numerous pet stains and he worked diligently at these. My carpets look brand new! Couldn't ask for better service at a better price!! I would highly recommend Extreme Carpet Cleaning!!
    May 23, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Anna L.
    Carpet Cleaning

    on time for service and did and excellent job - will use again no question and have already suggested him to someone else
    Apr 13, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Debbie R.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Cleaned a carpet in my basement. There were some stains from pets. The stains are still noticeable but not as bad as before the cleaning. A deodorizer was applied but not a good smell. I'm hoping this will disappear over time. Overall, I'm not sure if this was a good job or not because I don't know if another company would have been able to totally remove those stains or not.
    Apr 8, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Linda S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    We had carpet to be cleaned in eight rooms, hallway and stairs. Greg as prompt and did an excellent job with our carpets. He also cleaned our kitchen tiled floors. Everything was better than we expected. We will certainly call Extreme Carpet and Tile again.
    Apr 4, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Cindy D.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Friendly, and very thorough. Perfect job. I will highly recommend.
    Apr 2, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Evan S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I was so impressed by the work extreme carpet did! I needed my carpets cleaned to get my security deposit back, so I mostly went because extremes carpet gave the best quote, but the carpets look fantastic! Definitely will recommend to anyone looking for professional carpet cleaning. Thanks!
    Mar 23, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Marcia L.
    Steam Cleaning

    I hired Greg to clean my carpets, couch and loveseat after he quoted me a very reasonable price. I couldn't be more pleased with his performance and the outcome! I had a tough stain that he was able to remove on my carpet and my furniture looks brand new again! He was also right on time for the job and a very friendly young man. I will certainly recommend him to my family and friends!!
    Mar 22, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Luci O.
    Carpet Cleaning

    On time .. Very good job cleaning carpeting... Even removed a stubborn stain that we thought was hopeless.
    Mar 21, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Jocelyn R.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Absolutely fantastic job! We had HORRIBLE pet stains from an episode our puppy had, and the carpet looks just like it did when we first moved in again! I will be recommending to everyone I know!
    Mar 13, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Gene T.
    Carpet Cleaning

    I couldn't be happier with the results, the carpet was truly filthy before and came out looking better than I could have thought. Greg was very professional and did a terrific job. I would highly recommend his services, and will definitely use his service in the future.
    Mar 6, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Dan M.
    Carpet Cleaning

    On time & great job! !! Having just purchased a rental property I have been doing a lot of renovating in the lower apartment. This naturally made quite the mess on the already stained and worn carpets. Not planning on replacing them until next year, I wanted them cleaned. Greg did a fantastic job for me. They look great! !!
    Mar 3, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Lorraine N.
    Carpet Cleaning

    reliable, reasonable, friendly, on time. Excellent job! Highly recommend!!
    Mar 2, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Sihang L.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Great Job!
    Oct 21, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Kristen B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Sep 22, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Thumbtack Customer

    Sep 21, 2017
  • Rita E.
    Floor Cleaning

    They did an absolute terrific job.
    Sep 13, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Jianne D.
    Floor Cleaning

    Sep 7, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Thumbtack Customer

    Highly recommend!
    Aug 19, 2017
  • Thumbtack Customer

    professional
    Aug 10, 2017
  • Thumbtack Customer

    Fantastic!
    Jul 24, 2017
  • Jaime E.
    Carpet Cleaning

    We have been having issues with our 1 cat urinating in the house. We're not quite ready to replace our carpeting, but were embarrassed by the smell. While there is still a faint odor left, it is much better & definitely not as noticeable. It was to be expected, as cat urine is 1 of the most difficult things to get rid of. I am very pleased with how they turned out, I made sure to ask guests I had over recently, who had smelled what it was like before & they said it was definitely better. Besides that, the carpets looks amazing, I can't explain how pleasantly surprised I was when I saw how nice & fresh/clean they look!! We also had them clean our couch since we had bought it used and it did look a bit dingy...that looks amazing also! I would def use Extreme Carpet again and recommend them to anyone. Greg was very quick to get back to me with any questions beforehand. They were able to be to my house a little early, which was great. My friend plans on having her carpets done in the fall, I will def be giving their information to her!
    Jul 10, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Shaun O.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Carpets and floors look great.
    Jul 7, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Thumbtack Customer

    *
    Jun 25, 2017
  • Amy D.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Very professional. Great job!
    Jun 8, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Myrande E.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Good job. Timely and professional. Affordable too
    Feb 11, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Eric K.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Took his time...very professional
    Jan 22, 2017 • Verified Review
  • Lou A.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Amazing service. Very professional
    Dec 19, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Kathie B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Aug 29, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Nicholas S.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Jul 26, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Michele B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    May 20, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Kristi K.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Awesome!
    Apr 22, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Michael B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Carpet looks like new! Great job!
    Apr 13, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Mike D.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Mar 27, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Joseph D.
    Carpet Cleaning

    They did a great job.
    Mar 10, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Shannon B.
    Carpet Cleaning

    Feb 27, 2016 • Verified Review
  • Ken R.

    The wife and I were going to buy new carpets for our home as they were getting dingy and losing there Matt but we made a big purchase and could not afford it so we looked into having them cleaned. Mr. Underwood offered a great estimate so we took him up on it and wow! Our carpets look like brand new. Got rid of stains brought back the Matt. Carpets are 10 yrs old. I would recommend Extreme carpet & tile
    Mar 8, 2016
  • Amanda C.

    The service was outstanding, very polite and courteous technicians. My carpets were stained by my dog but they were able to remove the odor and make them look like new again.
    Feb 8, 2016
  • Show More Show Less

Your Leading Floor Cleaning Service in Western NY

We strive for perfection and customer satisfaction!